<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8" ?>
<rss version="2.0">
	<channel>
		<title>gdp's Comments</title>
		<language>en-us</language>
		<link>https://www.intensedebate.com/users/297722</link>
		<description>Comments by ideaflashed</description>
<item>
<title>TorrentFreak : Anonymous BitTorrent Service VPN4Life is a Scam</title>
<link>http://torrentfreak.com/anonymous-bittorrent-service-vpn4life-is-a-scam-090106/#IDComment13722085</link>
<description>Hi Enigmax,  I spoke to Anchor Free and subsequently mailed the details for clarification. Below is the transcript of the e-mail correspondence substantiating your inference of VPN4LIFE is a scam.    I would appreciate if you could add this to you earlier post.  ravi    Subject: Hotspot shield scam  From: &amp;quot;Eugene Malobrodsky&amp;quot; &amp;amp;lt;eugene@anchorfree.com&amp;gt;  Date: Thu, January 8, 2009 1:51 am  To: ravishankar@ideaflashed.com  Priority: Normal  Mailer: Microsoft-Entourage/12.15.0.081119  Options: View Full Header | View Printable Version | View Message details | This is Spam    Ravishankar,    I would like to let you know that VPN4LIFE is a scam. They are reselling our  product without our knowledge. Our legal and PR are in the process of taking  care of this. Please release to the community the following statement.    &amp;quot;We want to make it very clear that AnchorFree and Hotspot Shield are in no  way affiliated with VPN4Life. We are saddened to learn that people have  fallen prey to the site&amp;#039;s false offers, and urge anyone who has been mislead  to purchase our service through the site to file a complaint with PayPal for  a full refund. The real Hotspot Shield is 100% free and can be instantly  downloaded at:&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.hotspotshield.com.&amp;amp;quot;&quot; target=&quot;_blank&quot;&gt;http://www.hotspotshield.com.&amp;quot;&lt;/a&gt;   We would like to thank you for your dedication and helping us in hard  situations.    Regards,   AnchorFree Management    -----Original Message-----  From: Ravishankar Ganesan [mailto:ravishankar@ideaflashed.com]  Sent: Wednesday, January 07, 2009 11:51 AM  To: Cecelia Marsh  Subject: Clarification.  Importance: High   Hi Cecelia  Subsequent to our tel conversation, Given below is the hyper link which  states that your product &amp;quot;HOTSPOT SHIELD&amp;quot; is being misused by scammers.    Kindly verify the article and let me know by way of e-mail about the  authenticity of the article.    &lt;a href=&quot;http://torrentfreak.com/anonymous-bittorrent-service-vpn4life-is-a-scam-&quot; target=&quot;_blank&quot;&gt;http://torrentfreak.com/anonymous-bittorrent-serv...&lt;/a&gt; 090106/  You can view my profile and contact details at my website  &lt;a href=&quot;http://www.ideaflashed.com.&quot; target=&quot;_blank&quot;&gt;http://www.ideaflashed.com.&lt;/a&gt;   Your feedback would help me in getting across the truth to the community  and take further action against the scammers based on your feedback.    Any technical specifications substantiating your stance would be highly  appreciated.    regards  ravi </description>
<pubDate>Thu, 8 Jan 2009 06:39:17 +0000</pubDate>
<guid>http://torrentfreak.com/anonymous-bittorrent-service-vpn4life-is-a-scam-090106/#IDComment13722085</guid>
</item>	</channel>
</rss>