The Tea Guru

The Tea Guru

15p

13 comments posted · 1 followers · following 0

13 years ago @ Tea Review Blog - Chamomile and Catnip f... · 0 replies · +1 points

Catnip is actually very very relaxing to humans when they drink it - this sounds like the ultimate calm-you-down tea!! I imagine this to be a really soothing and calming tisane. Here is a fantastic website with more information on how catnip in tea helps humans: http://www.nutrasanus.com/catnip.html

13 years ago @ Tea Review Blog - Peace Tea from Mountai... · 0 replies · +1 points

This tea sounds absolutely DELICIOUS!!! wow - I've never tried Mountain Rose Herbs before, and this blend sounds so good. I plan on trying this someday!

13 years ago @ Tea Review Blog - Niagara Peach Sencha f... · 0 replies · +1 points

Well said Will - I removed your address from that person's comment, because that's not appropriate here. It sounds as if this person has a personal issue with you, or Tropical Tea Co., and this is just not the place for that. They need to work this out via email communication with you. Like I've said, myself - plus plenty of others I know who are NOT tea reviewers - have always received our orders, and in a timely manner, and all of this is reflected in our reviews of your teas.

13 years ago @ Tea Review Blog - Niagara Peach Sencha f... · 0 replies · +1 points

You need to take this up with Tropical Tea Company, not our blog. As stated in our "about" page, our blog consists of 12 NON biased independent tea reviewers. You need to contact the company you are upset with, or the Better Business Bureau and take the issue up with them. When you come to a blog and reply to EVERY single review written about the company, the way you did, with nothing but negativity, that looks more like a sabotage than an actual complaint. And TTC did not know our reviewers were reviewers when they were sent the tea - they did not mention their reviewer "status" so that sort of blows your theory away.

13 years ago @ Tea Review Blog - Niagara Peach Sencha f... · 0 replies · +1 points

"Interesting" that you don't leave any contact information, no identifying information, yet you outright slander (well libel) Tropical Tea Company on all 3 reviews of their products on this blog. I'm removing your other two comments because you have nothing new to say, you just want to repeat the same information (actually on the other two you literally copied and pasted your remarks). Which I personally know to be false, because friends of mine have placed orders with Tropical Tea Company and have received them in a timely manner.

If you have an issue with this company, I suggest you take it up with them. These samples were received, quickly and without issue, by myself, my friends, and other reviewers on this site. I even placed an order myself for their Tropical Fire Tea (not a sample a full order) and received that as well. Sounds to me like you are either a competitor or someone with a grudge against the company, and this is NOT the place for that.

AND, you said in one of your other comments that "I could stop referring to their free sample program" - yes I know the program was stopped - those are O-L-D reviews, hence why it's mentioned there. Secondly, we have a panel of 12 independent reviewers here, and not all reviews are posted by the same person - this review here for example was posted by Beth D, one of our reviewers. They all got their samples also.

13 years ago @ Tea Review Blog - Sweet Caramel O'Mine f... · 0 replies · +1 points

I love this tea also and have been meaning to write a review of it myself...you beat me to the punch! It is a very lovely tea, and tastes JUST like a caramel in your mouth with each sip. I think it's the perfect dessert tea :D

13 years ago @ Tea Review Blog - Perfect Paper Tea Filt... · 1 reply · +1 points

Wow, I wish there was a Teavana near me...or any tea shop for that matter. *sigh* that's the downside of living out in the rural areas of Missouri

13 years ago @ Tea Review Blog - Yerba Dirté from Dur Tea · 0 replies · +1 points

That is absolutely hilarious Billy!! Really made my April Fool's Day - I especially love Cavi-Tea! LOL!!

13 years ago @ Tea Review Blog - Yerba Dirté from Dur Tea · 0 replies · +1 points

LOL I'm glad you caught that ;)

13 years ago @ Tea Review Blog - Yerba Dirté from Dur Tea · 0 replies · +1 points

Happy April's Fools Day everyone from The Tea Review Blog!! :)