ideaflashed
1p1 comments posted · 0 followers · following 0
17 years ago @ TorrentFreak - Anonymous BitTorrent S... · 0 replies · 0 points
Hi Enigmax,
I spoke to Anchor Free and subsequently mailed the details for clarification. Below is the transcript of the e-mail correspondence substantiating your inference of VPN4LIFE is a scam.
I would appreciate if you could add this to you earlier post.
ravi
Subject: Hotspot shield scam
From: "Eugene Malobrodsky" <eugene@anchorfree.com>
Date: Thu, January 8, 2009 1:51 am
To: ravishankar@ideaflashed.com
Priority: Normal
Mailer: Microsoft-Entourage/12.15.0.081119
Options: View Full Header | View Printable Version | View Message details | This is Spam
Ravishankar,
I would like to let you know that VPN4LIFE is a scam. They are reselling our
product without our knowledge. Our legal and PR are in the process of taking
care of this. Please release to the community the following statement.
"We want to make it very clear that AnchorFree and Hotspot Shield are in no
way affiliated with VPN4Life. We are saddened to learn that people have
fallen prey to the site's false offers, and urge anyone who has been mislead
to purchase our service through the site to file a complaint with PayPal for
a full refund. The real Hotspot Shield is 100% free and can be instantly
downloaded at:http://www.hotspotshield.com."
We would like to thank you for your dedication and helping us in hard
situations.
Regards,
AnchorFree Management
-----Original Message-----
From: Ravishankar Ganesan [mailto:ravishankar@ideaflashed.com]
Sent: Wednesday, January 07, 2009 11:51 AM
To: Cecelia Marsh
Subject: Clarification.
Importance: High
Hi Cecelia
Subsequent to our tel conversation, Given below is the hyper link which
states that your product "HOTSPOT SHIELD" is being misused by scammers.
Kindly verify the article and let me know by way of e-mail about the
authenticity of the article.
http://torrentfreak.com/anonymous-bittorrent-serv...
090106/
You can view my profile and contact details at my website
http://www.ideaflashed.com.
Your feedback would help me in getting across the truth to the community
and take further action against the scammers based on your feedback.
Any technical specifications substantiating your stance would be highly
appreciated.
regards
ravi
I spoke to Anchor Free and subsequently mailed the details for clarification. Below is the transcript of the e-mail correspondence substantiating your inference of VPN4LIFE is a scam.
I would appreciate if you could add this to you earlier post.
ravi
Subject: Hotspot shield scam
From: "Eugene Malobrodsky" <eugene@anchorfree.com>
Date: Thu, January 8, 2009 1:51 am
To: ravishankar@ideaflashed.com
Priority: Normal
Mailer: Microsoft-Entourage/12.15.0.081119
Options: View Full Header | View Printable Version | View Message details | This is Spam
Ravishankar,
I would like to let you know that VPN4LIFE is a scam. They are reselling our
product without our knowledge. Our legal and PR are in the process of taking
care of this. Please release to the community the following statement.
"We want to make it very clear that AnchorFree and Hotspot Shield are in no
way affiliated with VPN4Life. We are saddened to learn that people have
fallen prey to the site's false offers, and urge anyone who has been mislead
to purchase our service through the site to file a complaint with PayPal for
a full refund. The real Hotspot Shield is 100% free and can be instantly
downloaded at:http://www.hotspotshield.com."
We would like to thank you for your dedication and helping us in hard
situations.
Regards,
AnchorFree Management
-----Original Message-----
From: Ravishankar Ganesan [mailto:ravishankar@ideaflashed.com]
Sent: Wednesday, January 07, 2009 11:51 AM
To: Cecelia Marsh
Subject: Clarification.
Importance: High
Hi Cecelia
Subsequent to our tel conversation, Given below is the hyper link which
states that your product "HOTSPOT SHIELD" is being misused by scammers.
Kindly verify the article and let me know by way of e-mail about the
authenticity of the article.
http://torrentfreak.com/anonymous-bittorrent-serv...
090106/
You can view my profile and contact details at my website
http://www.ideaflashed.com.
Your feedback would help me in getting across the truth to the community
and take further action against the scammers based on your feedback.
Any technical specifications substantiating your stance would be highly
appreciated.
regards
ravi